Home NEWS DALLA RETE Mogwai: a Ottobre il primo greatest hits

Mogwai: a Ottobre il primo greatest hits

Uscirà il prossimo 9 Ottobre per la consueta Rock Action Records (di loro pertinenza) Central Belters, primo vero greatest hits dei Mogwai che ne ripercorrerà l’ormai ventennale carriera. Per l’occasione, la band scozzese ha rilasciato anche un nuovo videoclip per Helicon 1, brano contenuto in “Ten Rapid” del 1997. Il video è diretto da Craig Murray e lo trovate embeddato qui di seguito, insieme alla tracklist della raccolta e al messaggio di presentazione della stessa band.

“Today, we announce the release of Central Belters, a set of career highlights and rarities, available to buy in a limited edition 3xCD or 6xLP box set via Rock Action Records from 9 October. Tracks on the collection span our 20 year career taking in highlights from our debut long-player Mogwai Young Team (1997) all the way through to last year’s Rave Tapes. Our friend Craig Murray has directed a video for Helicon 1”.

CD 1
01 Summer
02 Helicon 1
04 Christmas Steps
05 I Know You Are But What Am I?
06 Hunted By A Freak
07 Stanley Kubrick
08 Take Me Somewhere Nice
09 2 Rights Make 1 Wrong
10 Mogwai Fear Satan

CD 2
01 Auto Rock
02 Travel Is Dangerous
03 Friend Of The Night
04 We’re No Here
05 I’m Jim Morrison, I’m Dead
06 The Sun Smells Too Loud
07 Batcat
08 Mexican Grand Prix
09 Rano Pano
10 How To Be A Werewolf
11 Wizard Motor
12 Remurdered
13 The Lord Is Out Of Control
14 Teenage Exorcists

CD 3
01 Hugh Dallas
02 Half Time
03 Burn Girl Prom Queen
04 Devil Rides
05 Hassenheide
06 Tell Everybody That I Love Them
07 Earth Division
08 Wizard Motor
09 Hungry Face
10 D to E
11 My Father My King