Home NEWS AUDIO/VIDEO Shamir: diffuso un nuovo album

Shamir: diffuso un nuovo album

Scritto, suonato, prodotto, mixato e registrato dallo stesso Shamir, Hope e il suo nuovo album, diffuso oggi in streaming e download gratuito tramite Soundcloud e registrato questo weekend dopo aver pensato di abbandonare definitivamente il mondo della musica. Qui in basso il messaggio con cui Shamir ha accompagnato l’album, la tracklist, lo streaming e il link per il download.

I was gonna quit music this weekend. From day 1 it was clear i was an accidental pop star. I loved the idea of it, i mean who doesn’t? Still the wear of staying polished with how im presented and how my music was presented took a huge toll on me mentally. I started to hate music, the thing i loved the most! When i would listen to immaculate recordings with my friends their praise over the quality of the art as opposed to the art itself made me feel really sad for music as a medium in general. My music only feels exciting for me if its in the moment, and thats what this album is. I made this album this past weekend stuck in my room with just a 4 track feeling hopeless about my love for music. Im not gonna lie, this album is hard to listen to, but it was even harder for me to share. I love pop music, i love outsider music, and i love lofi music, this is my way of combining all 3. Anyway I played, wrote, produced, and mixed everything and big thanks to Kieran Ferris for Mastering an album with an hours notice! its free! Enjoy! Love Yall! Still more 2 come!!!!!!!

01 Hope
02 What Else
03 Ignore Everything
04 Tom Kelly
05 Easier
06 Like A Bird
07 One More Time Won’t Kill You
08 I Fucking Hate You
09 Rain (Blake Babies Cover)
10 Bleed It Out

Download: www.mediafire.com/folder/u0wwrkud56vad/HOPE+MP3S